9th Apex Council Meeting : BCCI Announces Schedule for India Home Season in 2021/22

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) secretary Jay Shah announce a very busy 2021/22 home season for the Indian men’s team which starts from 17th November 2021 just three days after the final of the men’s T20 World Cup in Dubai.

India is set to host four Tests, three ODIs and 14 T20Is after the BCCI’s apex council gave green signal to the schedule during its meeting.

New Zealand and Sri Lanka will visit India for two Tests and three T20Is in November 2021 and March 2022.

West Indies will tour India for three ODIs and three T20Is in February 2022.

India is scheduled to tour South Africa in December-January for an all-formats series in between home season.

After the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) India’s home season will end with a rare home series in June 2022 of five T20Is against South Africa.

Kanpur and Mumbai are venues for the two Tests against New Zealand along with Bengaluru and Mohali will play for the two Tests against Sri Lanka.

Both series are a part of the World Test Championship’s 2021-23.

These are the decisions taken in the 9th Apex Council Meeting :

Compensation for Ranji Trophy and Senior Women T20s (2020-21 Season)

The cricketers who participated in 2019-20 BCCI Domestic Cricket Season will get 50% match fee as compensation for season 2020-21 lost due to COVID-19 situation.

Under 16 tournaments

The decision to organize the tournaments will be taken post the Under 19 tournaments and taking into account the COVID-19 situation.

International Home Season

The Apex Council passed the international home season 2021-22 along with the venues.

SeriesFrom To MatchVenue
IND vs NZWed17-Nov-21T201Jaipur
IND vs WISun06-Feb-22ODI1Ahmedabad
IND vs SLFri25-Feb-22Tue01-Mar-22Test1Bengaluru
IND vs SAThu09-Jun-22T201Chennai


Leave a Reply