Disney+ to Get IMAX Format for 13 Marvel Movies | List of Disney+ IMAX Format for 13 Marvel Movies | 2YODOINDIA

Disney+ to Get IMAX Format for 13 Marvel Movies

Disney+ has confirm now that it’s introducing an expands IMAX Enhanced feature. The new IMAX aspect ratio will be available for 13 Marvel movies, including Black Panther and Shang-Chi starting 12th November 2021 also call as “Disney+ Day”.

The new 1.90:1 IMAX aspect ratio will allow content to appear up to 26% taller than the typical 2.35:1 widescreen format in Marvel films.

Disney states that this will mean reduce cinematic black bars, while you’re watching scenes shot in IMAX.

IMAX Enhance certified films will get a prominent label on their Disney+ screens, and users will also be able to choose the standard widescreen version of the films.

The expanded aspect ratio should allow viewers to enjoy Marvel’s action sequences with added room to pop on their TVs.

As it is important to note that IMAX Enhance content will not deliver the large film format’s true aspect ratio, which is more square.

You won’t see IMAX versions of The Avengers and Ant-Man, as those films use the TV-filling 1.85:1 aspect ratio.

IMAX Enhance will offer immersive DTS sound to Disney+, a competing option to the Dolby Atmos format.

Disney+ IMAX Format for 13 Marvel Movies Include :

  1. Ant-Man and the Wasp,
  2. Avengers: Infinity War,
  3. Avengers: Endgame,
  4. Black Panther,
  5. Black Widow,
  6. Captain America: Civil War,
  7. Captain Marvel,
  8. Doctor Strange,
  9. Guardians of the Galaxy 1 & 2,
  10. Iron Man,
  11. Thor Ragnarok,
  12. Shang-Chi,
  13. The Legend of the Ten Rings.


Share your love

Leave a Reply