More
    42.1 C
    Delhi
    Tuesday, May 21, 2024
    More

      How to Tranfer WhatsApp Groups to Signal App

      HI FRIENDS,

      Moving chats from WhatsApp and Signal isn’t possible natively.

      This could be one of the reasons that has made many users stay to the Facebook-owned app.

      2YODO will try to find the solution of transfer WhatsApp groups to the Signal app by following some simple steps.

      These are equally applicable for both Android and iOS users.

      It is important to note that the this is applicable only in moving WhatsApp groups to Signal.

      This doesn’t allow you to move your WhatsApp chats to Signal.

      It can also not be use to move your existing WhatsApp group chats to the Signal app.

      How to Tranfer WhatsApp Groups to Signal

      Follow These Steps :

      1. Open the Signal app on your phone.
      2. Tap on the three dots menu available from the top-right corner of the screen in case you have an Android phone.
      3. Tap the New Group option.
      4. If you have an iPhone, you can do that by tapping the pencil icon from the top-right side of the screen.
      5. You can either select some of your group members or press the Skip button.
      6. You can add your group members at a later stage.
      7. Now, give a name to your group.
      8. This could be the same name that you want to move from WhatsApp to Signal.
      9. You’ll now be prompte with a pop-up dialogue box to invite friends via a link.
      10. Just click on the Enable and Share Link button available on that pop-up box.
      11. This will bring a menu to let you find ways to share your group link.
      12. Choose Copy from that menu.
      13. Now, open the WhatsApp group that you want to move to Signal.
      14. Paste the group link you’ve copied from Signal.
      ALSO READ  How to Use WhatsApp’s New AI Tool to Generate Fun Stickers and Share HD Images | Step-by-Step Guide

      This will allow your WhatsApp group members to move to your newly created Signal group.

      Once all your members are move to your Signal group, you can turn off the link you’ve enabled.

      This will help avoid allowing any strangers from joining your group.

      THANK YOU FOR READING.

      Related Articles

      LEAVE A REPLY

      Please enter your comment!
      Please enter your name here

      Stay Connected

      18,843FansLike
      80FollowersFollow
      720SubscribersSubscribe
      - Advertisement -

      Latest Articles