ICC World T20 2021 : Indian Team Announces 15-member Squad | MS Dhoni to Mentor Team

Indian team is all set to take part in the 7th edition of the ICC World T20 2021, to be held in UAE. The 15-member Indian squad was announce which is led by Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni to Mentor Team.

BCCI has announce 15-member squad for the 2021 ICC World T20, set to be held in the United Arab Emirates and Oman.

The ICC World T20 2021 is being conduct by the Board of Control for Cricket in India.

While it was initially schedule to be held in India but the COVID have compelled BCCI and the International Cricket Council to move the competition to the UAE.

India is place in Group 2 of the Super 12 phase of the tournament.

Group includes arch-rival Pakistan with Afghanistan, New Zealand a couple of qualifiers.

India start its campaign against Pakistan.

  • Pakistan on 24th October 2021 in Dubai
  • New Zealand 31st October 2021 in Dubai,
  • Afghanistan 3rd November 2021 in Abu Dhabi,
  • B1 qualifier 5th November 2021 in Dubai,
  • A2 qualifier 8th November 2021 in Dubai.

The final would be play on November 14 in Dubai.

India is currently the second-ranked side in the ICC T20I Rankings, behind England.

India would be taking part in the tournament for the 7th time and winning the title during its inaugural edition in 2007, under the leadership of MS Dhoni.

BCCI secretary Jay Shah also announce that the side would be mentor by the former title-winning captain MS Dhoni.

India squad for ICC World T20 2021 : 

  • Virat Kohli (c),
  • Rohit Sharma (vc),
  • KL Rahul,
  • Suryakumar Yadav,
  • Rishabh Pant (wk),
  • Ishan Kishan (wk),
  • Hardik Pandya,
  • Ravindra Jadeja,
  • Rahul Chahar,
  • Ravichandran Ashwin,
  • Axar Patel,
  • Varun Chakravarthy,
  • Jasprit Bumrah,
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar,
  • Mohammed Shami.

Mentor :

  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Reserve Players : 

  • Shreyas Iyer,
  • Shardul Thakur,
  • Deepak Chahar.


Leave a Reply