30.1 C
    Tuesday, September 26, 2023

      Legends League Cricket 2022 : Irfan Pathan and Harbhajan Singh Named as Captains of Two New Franchises

      Legends League Cricket franchise teams announce the Captain of the last two teams. The 2011 ICC World Cup winning squad member, Harbhajan Singh will be the captain of the Manipal Group-own Manipal Tigers and Irfan Pathan willbe the captain for LNJ Bhilwara Group’s Bhilwara King team.

      As it will be a great opportunity for cricketing enthusiasts to see their favourite stars in action once again. 

      Harbhajan Singh is the first Indian off-spinner to take 400 wickets and he has represent India in 28 T20 Internationals with 103 test matches and 236 ODIs.

      Harbhajan Singh Said :

       “Playing alongside all great players over the years, I have picked the nuances of the game which has made me a better cricketer. As a Cricketer I did not get an opportunity to Captain the team but this will be something I am really looking forward to. I love leading from the front and I hope I can do justice to the responsibility and faith shown on me.”.

      Irfan Pathan Said :

      “You need to enjoy what you are doing and giving 100% to that effort is all that matters. This opportunity is unique but am confident we as a team will make some heads turn around. Watch out  as we close on the team names for the draft”.

      Raman Raheja, CEO and Co-Founder Legends League Cricket Said :

       “With an incredible line of Captains in Harbhajan and Irfan and earlier we announced Gambhir and Virender Sehwag, every match that these Cricketers will step out to play will be a ‘paisa wasool matches, stay tuned as more interesting announcements are coming soon’.

      The upcoming edition of the Legends League Cricket (LLC) will be a four-team tournament and a 16-match affair.

      ALSO READ  Asia Cup 2023 : Sri Lanka and Bangladesh Oppose To ACC's Unilateral Favour To India Vs Pakistan Match

      Matches will be play for the first time in India and will be host in six different cities.

      The league will start from 16th September, 2022 at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata follow by Lucknow, New Delhi, Cuttack & Jodhpur.

      The venue for play-offs and finals are yet to be decide.

      Related Articles


      Please enter your comment!
      Please enter your name here

      Stay Connected

      - Advertisement -

      Latest Articles