26.7 C
    Saturday, April 20, 2024

      Road Safety World Series T20 2021 : Teams | Team Squad | Full Schedule | How to Watch Livestream


      Road Safety World Series T20 series is started on 5th March 2021.

      The first edition of the series last year was called off after just four matches as the coronavirus pandemic cancelled sporting events around the world.

      The venue for the current series has already been shifted from Mumbai and Pune to Raipur due to the rising cases in Maharashtra.

      The second edition of the Road Safety World Series kicks off Friday, March 5 from 7pm and promises to be an absolute knockout with cricketing legends including Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag and Yuvraj Singh, but also Brian Lara, Sanath Jayasuriya, and Jonty Rhodes.

      You can livestream the first match that will see India Legends face off against Bangladesh Legends at 7pm (IST) today in Raipur.

      The newly built Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in the city will host all the T20 matches of the 2021 Road Safety World Series that will go on from March 5 to March 21.

      Teams in Road Safety World Series 2021 

      • India Legends
      • Sri Lanka Legends
      • West Indies Legends
      • South Africa Legends
      • Bangladesh Legends
      • England Legends 

      Road Safety World Series T20 Team Squad

      India Legends

      • Sachin Tendulkar (captain),
      • Virender Sehwag,
      • Yuvraj Singh,
      • Mohammed Kaif,
      • Yusuf Pathan,
      • Naman Ojha,
      • Zaheer Khan,
      • Pragyan Ojha,
      • Noel David,
      • Munaf Patel,
      • Irfan Pathan,
      • Manpreet Gony.
      ALSO READ  Decoding Success: The Role of Altered Wide Ball Regulations in Virat Kohli's 48th ODI Century Triumph at the World Cup 2023

      Sri Lanka Legends

      • Upul Tharanga,
      • Chamara Silva,
      • Chinthaka Jayasinghe,
      • Thilan Thushara,
      • Nuwan Kulasekara,
      • Russel Arnold,
      • Ajantha Mendis,
      • Farveez Maharoof,
      • Sanath Jayasuriya,
      • Manjula Prasad,
      • Malinda Warnapura,
      • Dammika Prasad,
      • Rangana Herath,
      • Chamara Kapugedra,
      • Tillakratne Dilshan,
      • Dulanjana Wijesinghe.

      Bangladesh Legends

      • Khaled Mahmud,
      • Mohammed Sharif,
      • Mushfiqur Rahman,
      • A N M Mamun Ur Rashed,
      • Nafees Iqbal,
      • Mohammad Rafique,
      • Abdur Razzak,
      • Khaled Mashud,
      • Hannan Sarker,
      • Javed Omar,
      • Rajin Saleh,
      • Mehrab Hossain,
      • Aftab Ahmed,
      • Alamgir Kabir.

      South Africa Legends

      • Morne Van Wyk,
      • Alviro Petersen,
      • Nicky Boje,
      • Andrew Puttick,
      • Thandi Tshabalala,
      • Loots Bosman,
      • Llyod Norris Jones,
      • Zander de Bruyn,
      • Monde Zondeki,
      • Garnett Kruger,
      • Roger Telemachus,
      • Jonty Rhodes,
      • Makhaya Ntini,
      • Justin Kemp.

      West Indies Legends

      • Brian Lara,
      • Dinanath Ramnarine,
      • Adam Sanford,
      • Carl Hooper,
      • Dwayne Smith,
      • Ryan Austin,
      • William Perkins,
      • Mahendra Nagamootoo,
      • Pedro Collins,
      • Ridley Jacobs,
      • Narsingh Deonarine,
      • Tino Best,
      • Sulieman Benn.

      England Legends

      • Kevin Pietersen,
      • Owais Shah,
      • Philip Mustard,
      • Monty Panesar,
      • Nick Compton,
      • Kabir Ali,
      • Usman Afzaal,
      • Matthew Hoggard,
      • James Tindall,
      • Chris Tremlett,
      • Sajid Mahmood,
      • James Tredwell,
      • Chris Schoefield,
      • Johnathan Trott,
      • Ryan Sidebottom.

      Road Safety World Series T20 Fixtures

      The 2021 Road Safety World Series will have a total of 15 T20 matches and all of them will be played in Raipur.

      The series will bring one T20 match each day at 7pm (IST) from March 5 to March 16.

      The semi-finals are scheduled for Wednesday, March 17 and Friday, March 19, and the final T20 match of the series will be played on Sunday, March 21.

      India legends vs Bangladesh legends5-Mar7:00 PMFriday
      Sri Lanka legends vs West Indies legends6-Mar7:00 PMSaturday
      England legends vs Bangladesh legends7-Mar7:00 PMSunday
      South Africa legends vs Sri Lanka legends8-Mar7:00 PMMonday
      India legends vs England legends9-Mar7:00 PMTuesday
      Bangladesh legends vs Sri Lanka legends10-Mar7:00 PMWednesday
      England legends vs South Africa legends11-Mar7:00 PMThursday
      Bangladesh legends vs West Indies legends12-Mar7:00 PMFriday
      India legends vs South Africa legends13-Mar7:00 PMSaturday
      Sri Lanka legends vs England legends14-Mar7:00 PMSunday
      South Africa legends vs Bangladesh legends15-Mar7:00 PMMonday
      Englabd legends vs West Indies legends16-Mar7:00 PMTuesday
      Semi-final 117-Mar7:00 PMWednesday
      Semi-final 219-Mar7:00 PMFriday
      Finals21-Mar7:00 PMSunday

      How to Watch Livestream of Road Safety World Series T20 in India

      The Road Safety World Series can watch the live telecast of the T20 matches on Colors Cineplex, Colors Kannada Cinema, and free-to-air (FTA) channel Rishtey Cineplex with a set-top box. Viacom 18 has the broadcasting rights for the series.

      ALSO READ  Cricket Legend and Former India Coach Greg Chappell is Struggling Financially | Details Inside

      If you are a Reliance Jio mobile subscriber, you can watch the Road Safety World Series online on the JioTV app.

      You can log on to the app with your Jio mobile number or your Jio Id.

      You can also livestream the Road Safety World Series online on your smartphone or tablet either on the Voot app.

      Voot lets you register with email or mobile number and its premium subscription starts at Rs. 99 for a month.



      Related Articles


      Please enter your comment!
      Please enter your name here

      Stay Connected

      - Advertisement -

      Latest Articles