Twitter Adds New Feature to Remove Followers Without Blocking Them on Web

Twitter soon roll out a new privacy-related feature that lets users remove a follower without blocking them. This new tool is to provide users more control over their follower lists and is currently available on the Web version.

Twitter was testing this option from September this year.

When a Twitter user has remove someone then the user’s tweets will no longer automatically appear in their timeline.

Twitter said that the followers a user removes using the new tool won’t be notified of the change.

Also Twitter announce of this new feature via its support handle on the platform.

Twitter users can remove anyone from their list of followers on their profile page.

How to Remove Followers Without Blocking Them on Web?

Follow These Steps :

  • Click on Followers
  • Then click the three-dot icon next to a follower’s name
  • Click on the Remove this follower option.

Your tweets will now no longer automatically show up in their timeline.

A follower you remove won’t be notified of the change.

It is important to note that blocking and removing a follower on Twitter are entirely different.

When you remove a follower then they won’t see your tweets on their feed, but the person will have the option to follow you again if they want.

Blocking someone completely cuts off their access to your profile.

Other Features Launch

Twitter has released some more latest feature is part of a range of privacy tools that the company has been working on since September this year.

Twitter earlier announce that it is working on a safety feature that would allow users on the platform to temporarily block accounts for a period of seven days for using harmful language or sending uninvited replies.

To add more social privacy and reduce harassment on the platform Twitter recently begun testing a new tool that allows users to get the vibe of a conversation before they join in.

The new ‘prompts’ feature will warn users before they get involve in a conversation that could get heated.

It will appear below certain tweets on the platform so that the users note it before diving into the replies.

THANK YOU FOR READING.

Leave a Reply