16.1 C
    Monday, December 4, 2023

      Which 8 Teams have Qualified for Champions Trophy 2025 After End of 2023 World Cup League Stage | Details Inside

      The round-robin stage of the 2023 World Cup ends at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru with India beating Netherlands by 160 runs to end their league phase on an unbeaten note.

      The 2025 edition of the Champions Trophy have their eight participants.

      International Cricket Council (ICC) revealing that the top eight teams at the end of the preliminary round of the World Cup tournament in India will make the qualification cut for the Champions Trophy, to be held in Pakistan in 2025.

      Final Points Table of World Cup 2023

      (*) : Qualified for Champions Trophy | (Q) : Qualified for World Cup 2023 Semifinal

      India were among the first teams to have secure their place in Champions Trophy, as the event is all set to make a return after seven years, by virtue of making the semifinals a week back.

      They were join by 2nd place South Africa, Australia, who finish 3rd, and New Zealand, who settle there semifinal berth of World Cup 2023.

      Post by @2yodoindia
      View on Threads

      Pakistan, who finish 5th, had qualified already by virtue of being the host nation while sixth-place Afghanistan are all set to make their debut appearance in Champions Trophy after their best-ever World Cup show.

      England stood on the verge of missing out on the qualification cut after languishing to the bottom of the table in what was a forgettable World Cup show for the defending champions.

      But with back-to-back wins in their final two matches, England manage to finish 7th in the league stage.

      ALSO READ  Government Accepts Expert Panel Report on Smart Electricity Transmission System in India | Details Inside

      Bangladesh became the final team to qualify for the Champions Trophy after finishing eighth.

      Sri Lanka fail to make the cut after losing seven of their nine World Cup matches to finish 9th.

      The other team which fail to qualify is Netherlands, who finish bottom of the table, despite securing shocking wins over South Africa and Bangladesh.

      ICC’s rule also said that Full-Member nations like West Indies, Zimbabwe and Ireland will miss out on the Champions Trophy event as well after they fail to merely qualify for the World Cup in India.

      Related Articles


      Please enter your comment!
      Please enter your name here

      Stay Connected

      - Advertisement -

      Latest Articles