27.1 C
    Wednesday, September 27, 2023

      WTC Final 2023: Full List of Global and Regional Commentators for the World Test Championship Final

      Disney+Hotstar and Star Sports network, the official digital and TV broadcasters have release the list of commentators for the WTC Final to be held at The Oval in England.

      The commentary panel for the World Test Championship final has been announce by the broadcasters who will feature in the IND vs AUS WTC 2023 final. The final will be play at the Oval, London, starting 7th June 2023 and will determine the winner of the 2021-23 cycle of the Test Championship.

      Australia was the first team to qualify, with India beating a Sri Lanka to be the second finalist.

      After the final, the next cycle (2023-25) will begin, with the final to be play in 2025 at Lord’s.

      Renown figures such as Ravi Shastri, Sunil Gavaskar and Matthew Hayden will be among the English commentators providing insights and analysis during the WTC Final.

      Dinesh Karthik, the wicketkeeper-batter for Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the recently-concluded Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023, has made a return to the commentary box after a disappointing season.

      As per Star Sports, the  English feed, which will also be relay to global broadcasters will have a quartet of popular commentators Ravi Shastri, Sunil Gavaskar, Matthew Hayden and Nasser Hussain. 

      The Hindi feed consists of ex-cricketers Sourav Ganguly, Harbhajan Singh, Sreesanth and Deep Dasgupta are the fellow commentator for the final.

      ALSO READ  Goa News : All New Tourist Vehicles Provided for Rentals in Goa to be EVs from January 2024 : CM Pramod Sawant

      Other regional language feeds include Tamil, Telugu and Kannada.

      In India, the final will be shown on the Star Sports network, with live streaming available on Disney+ Hotstar.

      List of WTC Final Commentators for the India v Australia Test

      English (World Feed)

      Ravi Shastri, Sunil Gavaskar, Kumar Sangakkara, Nasser Hussain, Matthew Hayden, Ricky Ponting, Justin Langer, Dinesh Karthik.


      Harbhajan Singh, Sourav Ganguly, Deep Dasgupta and S Sreesanth


      Yo Mahesh, Sadagopan Ramesh, Laxmipathy Balaji and Sridharan Sriram


      Kaushik NC, Ashish Reddy, Tirumalasetti Suman and Kalyan K


      Vijay Bharadwaj, Srinivasa M, Bharat Chipli, Pavan Deshpande & Sunil Joshi

      With such an impressive ensemble of commentators, the WTC final promises to be an enthralling contest for cricket fans worldwide.

      As they tune in to witness the battle for the inaugural championship, viewers can rest assure that this distinguish panel of experts will provide unparalleled insights, analysis, and commentary throughout the match, enhancing their enjoyment of this grand event.

      As both Australia and India have arrive in the United Kingdom, preparations for the WTC Final are well underway.

      India emerge victorious against Australia in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy with a 2-1 win on home soil earlier 2023.

      However, Australia enters the final as the favourites due to their nearly full-strength squad, while India have been hamper by injuries.

      Players like Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer and KL Rahul have rule out of the grand finale due to various injuries.

      ALSO READ  BCCI under Pressure for Scheduling Chaos as Broadcasters Label them 'Incompetent Sporting Body'

      In addition to the teams’ preparations, the ICC has also announce the prize money for the WTC Final.

      The winners of the 2021-23 ICC World Test Championship will receive a $1.6 million and the runners-up will be awarded $800,000 as recognition for their achievements in the pinnacle WTC test cricket event.

      Related Articles


      Please enter your comment!
      Please enter your name here

      Stay Connected

      - Advertisement -

      Latest Articles