15.1 C
    Monday, February 26, 2024

      Yogi Adityanath Makes History in Uttar Pradesh | 10 Key Highlights About CM

      BJP makes history once again, in the recently-conclude Assembly Elections, winning four of the five states, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Manipur, and Goa, with Punjab going to Aam Aadmi Party.

      Yogi Adityanath has manage to silence his critics who had accuse him and his party of divisive politics and mishandling of the Covid-19 situation, especially the second wave.

      Yogi Adityanath and BJP with this big victory in the 2022 UP Assembly polls where BJP+ have bag 273 seats.

      The party and its CM beat anti-incumbency to hold on to the hot seat.

      Highlights about CM Yogi Adityanath

      Contesting his first-ever Assembly election, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath won by a margin of 1,03,390 from Gorakhpur Urban constituency.

      Yogi Adityanath defeated Samajwadi Party candidate Subhawati Upendra Dutt Shukla.

      This is the first time that Yogi Adityanath has been elected as an MLA.

      Yogi Adityanath had become the chief minister for the first time after being elected as a Member of the Legislative Council. 

      Before being sworn as UP chief minister in 2017, Yogi Adityanath was Gorakhpur MP for five consecutive terms from 1998 to 2017.

      At the age of 26, Yogi Adityanath was the youngest Lok Sabha MP.

      After BJP chose him to be the chief minister of UP after winning the 2017 polls, Yogi Adityanath kept 36 ministries under his direct control, including Home, Economics and Statistics, Sainik Welfare, Home Guard, Personnel, and appointment, as well as Civil Defence. 

      ALSO READ  India’s Demand for EVs and Consumer Electronics to Drive Battery Storage Adoption : NITI Aayog Report

      Yogi Adityanath is also the head priest of the Gorakhnath Math which is a Hindu temple in Gorakhpur.

      Prime Minister Narendra Modi has frequently endorse him by praising his work as UP chief minister.

      PM Modi given a new slogan on “UP plus Yogi bahut hai upyogi” (UP plus Yogi is very useful). 

      The Gorakhpur Sadar seat had also been a bastion of the BJP, which the party had never lost since 1967 since the days of the Jan Sangh.

      Yogi Adityanath is the first CM to return to power after Uttarakhand was carve out of Uttar Pradesh.

      Congress stalwart ND Tiwari was the last chief minister of undivided Uttar Pradesh to secure consecutive terms in 1985.

      After the win, Yogi Adityanath slam the opposition. “We were working, but they were running a massive misinformation campaign,” the Chief Minister said.

      Yogi Adityanath Said :

      “Everyone had their eyes on UP, given the vastness of the state,”

      “I am thankful to the people for making us win with a majority… Under PM Modi’s leadership we will be forming governments in UP, Goa, Manipur, and Uttarakhand,”.

      Yogi Adityanath also hail BJP’s performance in other states.

      Related Articles


      Please enter your comment!
      Please enter your name here

      Stay Connected

      - Advertisement -

      Latest Articles