22.4 C
    Monday, December 11, 2023

      Countdown Begins : When and Where to Watch the Live Streaming of Chandrayaan-3 Lunar Landing

      Chandrayaan-3, India’s latest lunar mission, is expect to make a soft landing on the south pole of the moon on 23rd August 2023. The spacecraft was launch by Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) on 14th July 2023.

      After completing a journey of almost 40 days, the Chandrayaan-3 mission will finally make India the fourth nation to land on moon with its successful landing on 23rd August 2023.

      A day ahead of the expect landing, ISRO has confirm that the mission is right on schedule and will be attempting landing as per planned.

      India has high hopes from Chandrayaan-3 mission, especially after its partial success with the last lunar mission, Chandrayaan-2.

      As the countdown to Chandrayaan-3 landing begins, ISRO has already announce to livestream the historic event, which will begin at around 5:20 PM IST on August 23.

      The estimated landing time is expect to be 6:04 PM IST.

      Live actions will be available on the 2YoDoINDIA website, its YouTube channelFacebook, and 2YoDo TV Facebook page from 17:25 IST on 23rd August, 2023.

      The streaming will begin at 5:25 PM IST, around 30 minutes before the expect landing time.

      Viewers can also watch the following space for the live streaming of the Chandrayaan-3 lunar landing. 

      Chandrayaan- 3 was launch on July 14 at 2.35 PM IST onboard Launch Vehicle Mark-III (LVM-3) rocket from Sriharikota.

      ALSO READ  Know Everything About Bharat-Series Number Plate

      If it successfully lands as plan, India will become the first country to reach the uncharted south pole of Moon. 

      ISRO officials earlier said that the mission life of the Chandrayaan- 3 lander is one lunar day, which is equal to 14 Earth days.

      During the journey, ISRO has also release many pictures of the moon as capture by Chandrayaan-3.

      As Indian Space Research Organisation has plan the live telecast of the same for various times across the globe :

      • New York (EDT): 8:34 AM
      • Los Angeles (PDT): 5:34 AM
      • London (BST): 1:34 PM
      • New Delhi (IST): 6:04 PM
      • Tokyo (JST): 9:34 PM
      • Sydney (AEST): 10:34 PM

      Related Articles


      Please enter your comment!
      Please enter your name here

      Stay Connected

      - Advertisement -

      Latest Articles