42.1 C
    Tuesday, May 21, 2024

      2YoDo Picks India’s Squad For T20 World Cup 2024 | Full List Inside

      As the T20 World Cup 2024 set to be play in the USA and West Indies, is start on 2nd June 2024. India have kept in Group A with Pakistan, Ireland, USA, and Canada. Men in Blue will begin their campaign against Ireland on 5th June 2024 before playing Pakistan on 9th June 2024 in New York.

      Rohit Sharma as a captain will then face USA on 12th June 2024 and Canada on 15th June 2024.

      The top 8 teams from the group stage will go through Super 8s.

      India will have to overcome many challenges to select a strong squad for the T20 World Cup 2024.

      The selectors would want a squad with a good mix of youth and experience but they will have to take bold decisions which may see some of the stars getting drop.

      There has a debate around Virat Kohli’s place in the team.

      Virat Kohli has superb in the IPL so far.

      Similarly, a good show in the IPL by some of the uncapped players would put a lot of pressure on the selectors as the tournament will be play right after the IPL.

      As the T20 World Cup is still a fair way away, experts have start making predictions about the India squad.

      Now 2YoDo pick Rohit Sharma and Yashasvi Jaiswal as openers, follow by Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, and Rishabh Pant.

      We also kept Axar Patel and Ravindra Jadeja in the playing XI.

      2YoDo also pick Kuldeep Yadav as India’s specialist spinner, follow by pacers, Jasprit Bumrah.

      Yashasvi Jaiswal will open with Rohit Sharma.

      ALSO READ  Ajay Jadeja Earns Coaching Job With Mumbai Indians after Afghanistan Coaching Staff | Details Inside

      Then Virat Kohli at No. 3, Suryakumar Yadav at No. 4, Hardik Pandya at No. 5, and Rishabh Pant at No. 6.

      Among those is Rinku Singh who continues to show his incredible finishing skills and has back to make the squad for the T20 showpiece set to be co-host by the USA and West Indies cricket boards.

      2YoDo feels that India should find a way to get Rinku in their playing XI.

      2YoDo’s India Squad For T20 World Cup 2024

      Post by @2yodoindia
      View on Threads
      • Yashasvi Jaiswal
      • Rohit Sharma
      • Virat Kohli
      • KL Rahul
      • Suryakumar Yadav
      • Hardik Pandya
      • Rishabh Pant (WK)
      • Axar Patel
      • Ravindra Jadeja
      • Kuldeep Yadav
      • Jasprit Bumrah
      • Rinku Singh
      • Yuzvendra Chahal
      • Shivam Dube
      • Mohammed Siraj.

      Related Articles


      Please enter your comment!
      Please enter your name here

      Stay Connected

      - Advertisement -

      Latest Articles