36.1 C
    Monday, May 27, 2024

      Full List of Indians Athletes to Qualify For Paris Olympics Till Now | Details Inside

      Paris Olympics 2024, the quadrenniel event will take place in Paris. Paris will become the second city in the world to host the event 3 times, after London. The French capital previously host the Olympics in 1900 and 1924, and this year’s edition will mark the return of the games to the town after exactly 100 years.

      Also it is an event that brings a lot of excitement following a record-breaking campaign in the Tokyo Olympics and the stunning show at the 2023 Asian Games in Hangzhou for Indian sport, where the country record 100 medals for the first time in history.

      Only 7 months left for the competition, the race to qualify for the mega event is on, with Indian sportspersons trying hard in many disciplines to ensure they are representing the country when the world assembles in Paris from 26th July 2024 to 11th August 2024.

      As of now, 32 Indian athletes and Men’s Hockey Team have qualified for Paris 2024 in 6 sports.

      Full List of Indians to Qualify for Paris 2024

      DisciplinesPlayers or Team Name
      ArcheryDhiraj Bommadevara (men’s individual recurve archery)
      AthleticsVikash Singh (Men’s 20km Race Walk)
      Paramjeet Bisht (Men’s 20km Race Walk)
      Akashdeep Singh (Men’s 20km Race Walk)
      Priyanka Goswami (Women’s 20km Race Walk)
      Neeraj Chopra (Men’s Javelin Throw)
      Murali Sreeshankar (Men’s Long Jump)
      Avinash Sable (Men’s 3000mParamjeet Bisht (Men’s 20km Race Walk) Steeplechase)
      Parul Chaudhary (Women’s 3000m Steeplechase)
      Kishore Kumar Jena (men’s Javelin throw)
      ShootingBhowneesh Mendiratta (Men’s Trap)
      Rudrankksh Patil (Men’s 10m Air Rifle)
      Swapnil Kusale (Men’s 50m rifle 3 positions)
      Akhil Sheoran (Men’s 50m rifle 3 positions)
      Mehuli Ghosh (Women’s 10m Air Rifle)
      Sift Kaur Samra (Women’s 50m rifle 3 positions)
      Rajeshwari Kumari (Women’s Trap)
      Sarabjot Singh (Men’s 10m Air Pistol)
      Arjun Babuta (Men’s 10m Air Rifle)
      Tilottama Sen (Women’s 10m Air Rifle)
      Manu Bhaker (Women’s 25m Air Pistol)
      Anish Bhanwala (Men’s 25m Rapid Fire Pistol)
      Shriyanka Sidangi (Women’s 50m Rifle 3 Position)
      Varun Tomar (Men’s 10m Air Pistol)
      Esha Singh (Women’s 10m Air Pistol)
      Rhythm Sangwan (Women’s 25m Pistol)
      Vijayveer Sidhu (25m Rapid Fire Pistol)
      BoxingNikhat Zareen (women’s 51kg)
      Lovlina Borgohain (women’s 75kg)
      Preeti Pawar (women’s 54kg)
      Parveen Hooda (women’s 57kg)
      WrestlingAntim Panghal (women’s 53kg)
      HockeyMen’s Hockey Team
      ALSO READ  Murali Sreeshankar Qualifies For Paris Olympics With Silver At Asian Athletics Championships | Details Inside

      Related Articles


      Please enter your comment!
      Please enter your name here

      Stay Connected

      - Advertisement -

      Latest Articles