30.1 C
    Thursday, June 20, 2024

      T20 World Cup 2024: ICC Announced Star-Studded Commentary Panel For Men’s T20 World Cup | Details Inside

      International Cricket Council (ICC) announce some of the biggest names in cricket and broadcasting, including Ravi Shastri and Sunil Gavaskar, as part of a robust commentary panel for next month’s T20 World Cup.

      The T20 World Cup will be co-host by the USA and the West Indies from 2nd to 29th June 2024.

      Dinesh Karthik, who retire from all forms of cricket after his team Royal Challengers Bengaluru’s IPL campaign, has also include in the commentary panel list.

      List also includes likes of Nasser Hussain, Ian Smith, Mel Jones, Harsha Bhogle and Ian Bishop.

      The Commentary team will be also join by former men’s and women’s T20 World Cup champions such as Murali Karthik, Ebony Rainford-Brent, Samuel Badree, Carlos Brathwaite, Steve Smith, Aaron Finch and Lisa Sthalekar.

      Former 50-over World Cup winners Ricky Ponting, Matthew Hayden, Ramiz Raja, Eoin Morgan, Tom Moody and Wasim Akram will also be lending their expert analysis to the upcoming tournament.

      Some are making World Cup debut, American commentator James O’Brien, better known as Jomboy will aim to add context to the games for the American audiences.

      Some of the other big names in the Commentary team include Dale Steyn, Graeme Smith, Michael Atherton, Waqar Younis, Simon Doull, Shaun Pollock and Katey Martin with renown cricketing names in broadcasting such as Mpumelelo Mbangwa, Natalie Germanos, Danny Morrison, Alison Mitchell, Alan Wilkins, Brian Murgatroyd, Mike Haysman, Ian Ward, Athar Ali Khan, Russel Arnold, Niall O’Brien, Kass Naidoo and former West Indies skipper Daren Ganga.

      ICC will provide extensive coverage of the tournament across the 28 days of action with a pre-match show, an innings interval programme and a post-match wrap-up.

      ALSO READ  Rahul Dravid Appointed as Head Coach of Indian Cricket Team (Senior Men)

      To build on the success of the vertical feed at the ICC men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, ICC TV will introduce an AI-support vertical feed for the T20 World Cup.

      This innovative feature will produce in collaboration with Disney Star, Quidich Innovation Labs, and NEP, will be a first for cricket.

      Shahid Afridi joins Yuvraj Singh and Chris Gayle as tournament ambassador

      Pakistan’s Shahid Afridi has announce as a tournament ambassador for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, which will be taking place in the West Indies and the USA.

      Shahid Afridi, a former T20 World Cup winner and Player of the Tournament, joins a distinguish group of ambassadors that includes India’s Yuvraj Singh, West Indies’ Chris Gayle, and the fastest man on Earth, Usain Bolt.

      He is a significant figure in T20 World Cup history, having play a important role in Pakistan’s journey to the final of the inaugural tournament in 2007 and their victory in the 2009 edition.

      Shahid Afridi was name as Player of the Tournament in 2007 despite Pakistan’s loss to India in the final and was instrumental in Pakistan’s triumph in 2009, earning Player of the Match honors in both the semi-final against South Africa and the final against Sri Lanka.

      The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is set to begin on 1st June 2024, with co-hosts USA taking on Canada at Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas.

      Related Articles


      Please enter your comment!
      Please enter your name here

      Stay Connected

      - Advertisement -

      Latest Articles