30.1 C
    Thursday, June 20, 2024

      T20 World Cup 2024: India vs Pakistan | All You Need To Know | Details Inside

      The most-awaited India vs Pakistan ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 match will take place on 9th June, 2024, at New York’s Nassau County International Cricket Stadium.

      The most recent T20 World Cup clash between India and Pakistan took place in October 2022 in which India triumph over Pakistan by 4 wickets.

      ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 tournament begins from 2nd June 2024 onwards with USA vs Canada being the opening fixture.

      A total of 20 teams will participate in 4 groups.

      The top two teams from each group will advance to the Super 8 stage.

      T20 World Cup 2024 matches will be held across six venues in the United States and West Indies, with the final taking place in Barbados on 29th June 2024.

      Newcomers Canada, America, and Uganda will make their tournament debut.

      Team India’s Full Schedule

      Indian cricket team will start off its ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 campaign on 5th June, 2024, against Ireland at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York.

      After this, Team India take on arch-rivals Pakistan on 9th June, 2024, at the same venue.

      The Men in Blue will then face United States of America (USA) on 12th June 2024 and Canada on 15th June 2024.

      MatchDate & VenueTime
      India vs Ireland5th June 2024 (New York)8.00 PM IST
      India vs Pakistan9th June 2024 (New York)8.00 PM IST
      India vs USA12th June 2024 (New York)8.00 PM IST
      India vs Canada15th June 2024 (Lauderhill)8.00 PM IST

      Match officials for the India vs Pakistan T20I World Cup Clash

      Field Umpires Rickard Illingworth and Rodney Tucker, Third Umpire Chris Gaffaney, and Match Referee David Boon.

      ALSO READ  Biggest Rifts Between Indian Cricketers That Comes Up Being Real | Check Shocking Names

      Full Squad of Both Teams

      • Rohit Sharma (C),
      • Yashasvi Jaiswal,
      • Virat Kohli,
      • Suryakumar Yadav,
      • Rishabh Pat (WK),
      • Shivam Dubey,
      • Hardik Pandya (VC),
      • Ravindra Jadeja,
      • Axar Patel,
      • Kuldeep Yadav,
      • Jasprit Bumrah,
      • Arshdeep Singh,
      • Yuzvendra Chahal,
      • Sanju Samson (WK),
      • Mohammed Siraj. 

      Reserve: Shubhman Gill, Riku Singh, Khalil Ahmed, Avesh Khan.

      • Babar Azam (C),
      • Abrar Ahmed,
      • Azam Khan,
      • Fakhar Zaman,
      • Haris Rauf,
      • Iftikhar Ahmed,
      • Imad Wasim,
      • Mohammad Abbas Afridi,
      • Mohammad Amir,
      • Mohammad Rizwan,
      • Naseem Shah,
      • Saim Ayub,
      • Shadab Khan,
      • Shaheen Shah Afridi,
      • Usman Khan

      All Teams of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

      • India,
      • South Africa,
      • Pakistan,
      • England,
      • West Indies,
      • Australia,
      • New Zealand,
      • Sri Lanka,
      • USA,
      • Namibia,
      • Afghanistan,
      • Bangladesh,
      • Canada,
      • Scotland,
      • Uganda,
      • Netherlands,
      • Ireland,
      • Oman,
      • Papua New Guinea,
      • Nepal.

      Related Articles


      Please enter your comment!
      Please enter your name here

      Stay Connected

      - Advertisement -

      Latest Articles