Home tech how to Cricket Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017 shop more
Abu Dhabi T10 League : Which Indian Players will Feature in the 10-Over Tournament in the UAE | Indian players who will be part of the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022 | 2YODOINDIA

Abu Dhabi T10 League : Which Indian Players will Feature in the 10-Over Tournament in the UAE

Abu Dhabi T10 League is back with its 6th edition in 2022. The 10-over-a-side competition began in 2017 to provide a quicker and shorter version of a T20 game to the audience.

Even though the purists have stay away from it for the longest time, the tournament has found its audience over the years and slowly and gradually, it has start to build a fan base in India as well with more and more Indian players participating in the league.

Indian male cricketers have stay away from overseas franchise leagues due to BCCI’s exclusivity policy.

But, they can feature in the leagues around the world if they have retire from all forms of Indian cricket and are not involve anymore, which has the case before.

As Pravin Tambe and Munaf Patel have feature in the league before having retire from Indian cricket, however, there’s host of star performers in shorter formats, who have sign on to be part of the league.

With two new teams in New York Strikers and Morrisville Samp Army, some of the stars of T20 cricket in the world and a host of world-class Indian performers, the 2022 edition of the T10 League promises to be a cracker.

Indian players who will be part of the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022

Suresh Raina

Former India batter Suresh Raina, who had retire from international cricket in August 2020, continue to play in the IPL for Chennai Super Kings before being release by the franchise.

ALSO READ  Synaptic Raises $20Mn in Series B Funding Round from Valor Equity Partners

Suresh Raina didn’t find any takers in the mega auction in 2022 and decide to retire from all forms of Indian cricket a couple of months ago.

The 35-year-old took part in the Road Safety World Series for Sachin Tendulkar-led India Legends side before signing up for the the T10 League.

Suresh Raina, an Indian cricket veteran and an IPL legend, will play for the defending champions Deccan Gladiators.

Harbhajan Singh

Harbhajan Singh, the veteran off-spinner and winner of two World Cups for India, retire from all forms of cricket last December after being part of the Kolkata Knight Riders squad for IPL 2021.

Since then, Harbhajan Singh has a part of the commentary team for Star Sports and recently feature in the Legends League Cricket.

Harbhajan Singh has sign up for the last year’s runners-up Delhi Bulls, a side that boasts of the talents like Dwayne Bravo, Tim David and Rilee Rossouw among many others.

S Sreesanth

Former fast bowler, S Sreesanth, who represent India in 27 Tests, 53 ODIs and 10 T20Is has had a career marred with controversies and bans.

After the completion of a 7-year-ban, S Sreesanth did return to domestic cricket for Kerala in 2020, but after not being pick up at IPL auction for two years in a row, the writing was on the wall before the veteran pacer decide to call it quits in March earlier this year.

S Sreesanth will represent Bangla Tigers, led by Shakib Al Hasan.

ALSO READ  Infosys Science Foundation Announces Winners of the 14th Infosys Prize
Stuart Binny

Former India all-rounder Stuart Binny, who play all three formats for the national side decide to draw curtains over his career in August 2021.

Since then Stuart Binny has plied his trade in the Road Safety World Series and other such leagues.

Stuart Binny will represent the new franchise, Kieron Pollard-led New York Strikers.

Abhimanyu Mithun

Former Karnataka and Royal Challengers Bangalore pacer Abhimanyu Mithun too hasn’t around Indian cricket for a long time.

The 33-year-old pacer, who represent India in 4 Tests and 5 ODIs was part of the Indian Legends squad for the Road Safety World Series and will be part of the Northern Warriors’ side in the T10 League.

Share your love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *