21.7 C
    Sunday, February 25, 2024

      Indian Veteran Premier League : Time | Date | Teams | Telecast | Live Streaming | Details Inside

      Board for Veteran Cricket in India (BVCI) and managed by 100 Sports organising Indian Veteran Premier League (IVPL), the Inaugural IVPL promises an extraordinary showcase of cricketing talent.

      The participating teams include VVIP Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan Legends, Red Carpet Delhi, Chhattisgarh Warriors, Telangana Tigers, and Mumbai Champions.

      IVPL bringing together veterans like Virendra Sehwag, Chris Gayle, Munaf Patel, Suresh Raina, Rajat Bhatia, Praveen Kumar, Yusuf Pathan, Herschelle Gibbs and many more other.

      Chris Gayle, former West Indian batter will captain Telangana Tigers in the first edition of the inaugural edition of the much-anticipated Indian Veteran Premier League (IVPL).

      The IVPL, start from 23rd February 2024 to 3rd March 2024, at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Dehradun.

      Joining Chris Gayle in the Telangana Tigers lineup are former Indian cricketers Sudip Tyagi and Manpreet Goni with former West Indies batter Ricardo Powell.

      Post by @2yodoindia
      View on Threads

      Praveen Tyagi, the Acting President of BVCI and Chairman of IVPL said :

      “We are trying to create one of the best League in India after IPL, we have added the World’s best cricketers for the stature of Veteran Cricket, such as Chris Gayle, Virender Sehwag, Suresh Raina. This will infuse a new energy for Veteran Cricket in India as well as it will work like magic for Veteran Cricketers, who are living their passion for playing with International Cricketers from the World.”

      100 Sports founder, Ravindra Bhati said :

      “Celebrating the timeless spirit of cricket, we proudly present the Indian Veteran Premier League, where veterans unite to rewrite history and fans witness nostalgia.”

      Each team will have 4 to 5 iconic players from across the World.


      All matches will be broadcast live in India on the Eurosport channel, DD Sports, and Fancode and tickets for the matches at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium will soon be available for purchase.

      Related Articles


      Please enter your comment!
      Please enter your name here

      Stay Connected

      - Advertisement -

      Latest Articles