30.1 C
    Saturday, April 13, 2024

      BCCI Announced Annual Player Retainership : Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan Dropped From Annual Contract List For 2023-2024

      Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announce the Annual Player Contracts for Team India (Senior Men) for the 2023-24 season from October 1st, 2023 to September 30th, 2024.

      The highlight omissions from the list were Indian cricket team star Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan.

      BCCI said :

      "Please note that Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan were not considered for the annual contracts in this round of recommendations,".

      There were many speculations about the both being drop from the BCCI contract list.

      Ishan Kishan took a break midway into India’s Tour of South Africa.

      After that Ishan Kishan was not pick for the T20I series at home against Afghanistan and the Test series against England.

      Indian cricket team head coach Rahul Dravid made it absolutely clear that Ishan Kishan had to play some form of the game to make a return to the national team.

      So, he kept on missing the Ranji Trophy matches for his state team Jharkhand.

      Shreyas Iyer recently excuse himself from a Ranji Trophy game of Mumbai due to a back issue.

      While, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja were in the highest A+ category.

      Six players, likes of R Ashwin, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, KL Rahul, Shubman Gill and Hardik Pandya are in the A category.

      As per BCCI release :

      "Additionally, athletes who meet the criteria of playing a minimum of 3 Tests or 8 ODIs or 10 T20Is within the specified period will automatically be included in Grade C on a pro-rata basis. For instance, Dhruv Jurel and Sarfaraz Khan, having played 2 Test matches so far, will be inducted into Grade C if they participate in the Dharamsala Test Match, i.e., the 5th Test of the ongoing series against England,".
      "The Selection Committee has also recommended Fast Bowling contracts for the following athletes – Akash Deep, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Umran Malik, Yash Dayal and Vidwath Kaverappa.
      "The BCCI has recommended that all athletes give precedence to participating in domestic cricket during periods when they are not representing the national team."

      Full List of BCCI Contractes Players for 2023-2024

      Grade A+
      • Rohit Sharma,
      • Virat Kohli,
      • Jasprit Bumrah,
      • Ravindra Jadeja.
      ALSO READ  Virat Kohli's Historic Milestone: Equalling Ponting and Surpassing Tendulkar in Asia Cup 2023 | Details Inside
      Grade A
      • R Ashwin,
      • Mohd. Shami,
      • Mohd. Siraj,
      • KL Rahul,
      • Shubman Gill,
      • Hardik Pandya.
      Grade B
      • Surya Kumar Yadav,
      • Rishabh Pant,
      • Kuldeep Yadav,
      • Axar Patel,
      • Yashasvi Jaiswal.
      Grade C
      • Rinku Singh,
      • Tilak Verma,
      • Ruturaj Gaekwad,
      • Shardul Thakur,
      • Shivam Dube,
      • Ravi Bishnoi,
      • Jitesh Sharma,
      • Washington Sundar,
      • Mukesh Kumar,
      • Sanju Samson,
      • Arshdeep Singh,
      • KS Bharat,
      • Prasidh Krishna,
      • Avesh Khan,
      • Rajat Patidar.

      Related Articles


      Please enter your comment!
      Please enter your name here

      Stay Connected

      - Advertisement -

      Latest Articles