33.1 C
    Wednesday, July 17, 2024

      IPL 2024 Schedule: Schedule For First Two Weeks Of TATA IPL 2024 Announced | Details Inside

      Board of Control for Cricket in India announce the schedule for the first two weeks of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 to start on 22nd March, 2024, and will continue until 29th May, 2024. 

      As BCCI and IPL have announce the schedule of 21 days of the IPL 2024 and rest Schedule will be announce later.

      The 17th season of the T20 cricket league with the kickoff match between two of the most beloved teams of the franchise, the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). 

      IPL 2024: Captains for All 10 Teams

      Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniDhoni led Chennai Super Kings (CSK) to their fourth IPL title in the 2021 edition. Dhoni for the first eight editions, led the team to two titles (2010 & 2011) and four runner-up finishes
      Delhi CapitalsDavid WarnerWarner started his IPL journey with the Delhi franchise in 2009. Warner is the fifth-highest run-scorer in IPL history, accumulating 5449 runs over the years. Warner won the IPL title with Sunrisers Hyderabad.
      Gujarat TitansShubhman GillShubman gained recognition for his crucial contributions to India U19’s World Cup win in 2018. Gill was acquired by KKR in 2018 and made useful contributions in his debut and the 2019 season. Despite his promising performances, Gill was released by KKR ahead of the 2022 TATA IPL Auction. Gujarat Titans seized the opportunity and secured Gill in their side during the auction.
      Kolkata Knight RidersShreyas IyerKKR made a substantial bid of Rs 12.25 Crore, the highest in their auction history, to acquire Shreyas Iyer’s services. Shreyas Iyer was appointed as the captain of KKR after his acquisition. The franchise has high hopes for Shreyas Iyer’s captaincy, aiming for a title victory, particularly after being runners-up in the 2021 season.
      Lucknow Super GiantsKL RahulLSG entrusted KL Rahul with the captaincy, and he transitions from leading Punjab Kings. KL Rahul brings over 3200 IPL runs and impressive recent seasons with run tallies of 626, 670, 593, and 659.
      Mumbai IndiansHardik PandyaPandya has been appointed as the captain for the Mumbai Indians in the upcoming 2024 IPL season. The new captaincy marks a departure from Rohit Sharma’s leadership.
      Punjab KingsShikhar DhawanAfter playing for Delhi Capitals, Shikhar Dhawan moved to Punjab Kings (PBKS) for the TATA IPL 2022 season. With 5784 runs, Dhawan stands as the second-highest run-scorer in IPL history.
      Rajasthan RoyalsSanju SamsonSamson briefly played for Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals) in 2016 before returning to Rajasthan Royals. The wicketkeeper-batsman showcased consistency by scoring 342 runs in IPL 2019 and 375 runs in IPL 2020. In the 2021 season, Samson was entrusted with the captaincy role. Now in his second season as captain, Samson aims for an improved performance.
      Royal Challengers BangaloreFaf Du PlessisVirat Kohli last year announced Faf du Plessis as the new captain for RCB, marking a change in leadership for the team. Du Plessis began his IPL journey with CSK.
      Sunrisers HyderabadAiden MarkramMarkram joined PBKS in 2021. In the 2021 IPL season, he played 6 matches for PBKS and scored 146 runs.

      Match Dates and Schedule of IPL 2024

      DateMatchTime  (IST)Venue
      22 March 2024Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore6:30 Chennai
      23 March 2024
      Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals2:30Mohali
      Kolkata Knights Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad6:30 Kolkata
      24 March 2024Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super Giants2:30 Jaipur 
      Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai Indians6:30Ahmedabad
      25 March 2024Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings6:30 Bengaluru
      26 March 2024Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans6:30Chennai
      27 March 2024Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians6:30Hyderabad
      28 March 2024Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals6:30Jaipur
      29 March 2024Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knights Riders6:30Bengaluru
      30 March 2024Lucknow Super Giants vs Punjab Kings6:30Lucknow
      31 March 2024
      Gujarat Titans vs Sunrisers Hyderabad2:30Ahmedabad
      Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings6:30Vizag
      1 April 2024Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals6:30Mumbai
      2 April 2024Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Lucknow Super Giants6:30Bengaluru
      3 April 2024Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knights Riders6:30Vizag
      4 April 2024Gujarat Titans vs Punjab Kings6:30Ahmedabad
      5 April 2024Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings6:30Hyderabad
      6 April 2024Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore6:30Jaipur
      7 April 2024Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals2:30Mumbai
      Lucknow Super Giants vs Gujarat Titans6:30Lucknow

      Venues and Stadiums of IPL 2024

      A total of 11 venues have been select for the 2024 TATA IPL season.

      ALSO READ  Indian Premier League Teams Owners : Find Out Who Own IPL Franchises
      DelhiArun Jaitley Stadium
      MumbaiWankhede Stadium
      HyderabadRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
      ChennaiM.A. Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium
      KolkataEden Garden
      AhmadabadNarendra Modi Stadium
      MohaliCricket Association’s Bindra Stadium
      BangaloreM. Chinnaswamy Stadium
      GuwahatiBarsapara Cricket Stadium
      LucknowBharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium
      DharamsalaHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium

      Also Read : Indian Premier League 2024 : Team Squads | Match Timings and other Details of IPL 17th Season

      Related Articles


      Please enter your comment!
      Please enter your name here

      Stay Connected

      - Advertisement -

      Latest Articles