37.1 C
    Thursday, June 20, 2024

      ICC Announced Match officials for the Cricket World Cup 2023 | Details Inside

      International Cricket Council (ICC) has announce 20 match officials for the league stage of the Cricket World Cup 2023. The officials for the semi-finals and final will be named in due course of the tournament.

      Nitin Menon and Kumar Dharmasena will be on-field umpires for the ICC World Cup 2023 opener between England and New Zealand on 5th October 2023 in Ahmedabad as ICC announce Match officials for the Cricket World Cup 2023.

      Former India pacer Javagal Srinath, who complete 250 games as a Match Referee in the ongoing Asia Cup 2023, will be looking after the law and order in the game while Paul Wilson and Saikat will serve as TV and the fourth umpires respectively.

      Sixteen umpires have shortlist for this mega event host by India from 5th October 2023 to 19th November 2023, which includes 12 ICC Elite Panel umpires and four members of the ICC Emerging Umpire Panel.

      Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus and Rod Tucker, who were a part of the 2019 World Cup final at Lord’s are also there in this edition.

      Only Aleem Dar misses the list this time after he step down from the Elite Panel in March 2023.

      The other three referees in the ICC World Cup 2023 are Jeff Crowe, Andy Pycroft and Richie Richardson.

      ICC has made the list public only for the league stage matches with the officials for the knockouts to be decide later.

      ALSO READ  TATA IPL Auction 2022 | Day 1 & Day 2 | Full Details

      List of Umpires in ICC World Cup 2023

      1. Nitin Menon (India),
      2. Christopher Gaffaney (New Zealand),
      3. Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka),
      4. Marais Erasmus (South Africa),
      5. Michael Gough (England),
      6. Paul Reiffel (Australia),
      7. Richard Illingworth (England),
      8. Richard Kettleborough (England),
      9. Rodney Tucker (Australia),
      10. Joel Wilson (West Indies),
      11. Ahsan Raza (Pakistan),
      12. Adrian Holdstock (South Africa),
      13. Sharfuddoula Ibne Shahid (Bangladesh),
      14. Paul Wilson (Australia),
      15. Alex Wharf (England),
      16. Chris Brown (New Zealand)

      List of Match Referees in ICC World Cup 2023

      • Javagal Srinath (India),
      • Jeff Crowe (New Zealand),
      • Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe),
      • Richie Richardson (West Indies).

      Related Articles


      Please enter your comment!
      Please enter your name here

      Stay Connected

      - Advertisement -

      Latest Articles