Home tech how to Cricket Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017 shop more
Indian Cricket Team : Two Teams with Two Destinations at Same Point of Time | 2YODOINDIA

Indian Cricket Team : Two Teams with Two Destinations at Same Point of Time

After a 48-run win in the third T20I against South Africa, members of the Indian cricket team are set to travel to two different destinations.

The Rishabh Pant-led Indian team will be heading to Rajkot to face South Africa in the fourth T20I and other Indian team will be flying to the UK to play the postpone Test series decider against England.

The one-off Test is schedule to take place from 1st to 5th July 2022, just three days after the conclusion of the Ireland tour.

Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer will not be a part of the touring party to the Irish nation since they are include in the Test squad and will fly directly to Birmingham to play the red-ball game, which likely explains their omission from the T20 team that is touring Ireland.

Two separate teams for the T20s and Tests could be the way forward for Indian cricket. 

The first this senario happen back in 1998 when two separate Indian teams play in the Commonwealth Games and the Sahara Cup.

This was also the first time when cricket was include in the Commonwealth Games.

The Indian team with Ajay Jadeja as skipper and Sachin Tendulkar, Anil Kumble, and VVS Laxman went to Kuala Lumpur.

ALSO READ  Road Safety World Series T20 2021 : Teams | Team Squad | Full Schedule | How to Watch Livestream

And Sourav Ganguly, Rahul Dravid, Javagal Srinath, and Venkatesh Prasad under the captaincy of Mohammed Azharuddin were ask to play in the Sahara Cup in Canada.

It was also repeat when India took on England in the still inconclusive Test series last year, and a separate team, under Shikhar Dhawan play a limited-overs series (3 ODIs and 3 T20Is) in Sri Lanka.

Hardik Pandya was name as the captain of Team India’s squad for the upcoming two-match T20I series against Ireland later this month.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar will be Pandya’s deputy as the vice-captain of the side.

Suryakumar Yadav will be making a return from injury while Sanju Samson has also been recall.

VVS Laxman will lead the coaching staff for the tour.

India will play Ireland in Dublin on 26th June 2022 and 28th June 2022 in a two-match bilateral series.

Share your love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.