15.1 C
    Sunday, February 25, 2024

      ICC Awards 2023 : Full List of Winner Announced by International Cricket Council | Details Inside

      Virat Kohli was announce as the ICC men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year 2023 for his excellent run in the format in 2023 in the World Cup 2023. This is the 4th award for Virat Kohli, who was the 2nd most run-scorer in ODIs in 2023 behind Shubman Gill.

      The former India captain finish the year with 1,377 runs which include 6 centuries and 8 half-centuries.

      The 2023 will forever be remember as the one in which Virat Kohli surpassed Sachin Tendulkar’s record of ODI centuries and guide India to the World Cup final, winning the Player of the Tournament with the way for scoring a record 765 runs in 11 matches.

      This is the 7th individual ICC award won by Virat Kohli during his career, and his 4th in the ODI category after previous wins in 2012, 2017 and 2018.

      Virat Kohli also won the Test award in 2018 while the years 2017 and 2018 saw him also win the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year.

      He claim the silverware from a shortlist that include Shubman Gill and Mohammed Shami, with New Zealand’s Daryl Mitchell.

      Virat Kohli lost out on the race for the Cricketer of the Year Award to Australian captain Pat Cummins, who won it ahead of Travis Head and Indian Ravindra Jadeja and Virat Kohli.

      Pat Cummins won the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for men’s Cricketer of the Year and England all-rounder Nat Sciver-Brunt bag her 2nd successive Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy for women’s Cricketer of the Year.

      ALSO READ  ICC Announced Match officials for the Cricket World Cup 2023 | Details Inside

      Australia batter Usman Khawaja was name as the men’s Test Cricketer of the Year, holding off competition from Travis Head, India spinner R Ashwin and England batter Joe Root.

      Sri Lanka’s Chamari Athapaththu won her maiden women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year award, becoming the first female cricketer from the country to win an ICC award.

      Chamari Athapaththu clinch the individual award, but also saw her being name as captain of both the ICC women’s ODI and T20I Teams of the Year.

      England umpire Richard Illingworth won the David Shepherd Trophy for Umpire of the Year for the 3rd time, after previously winning in 2019 and 2022.

      Zimbabwe won the winners of the Spirit of Cricket Award for their sporting conduct immediately following the thrilling victory over West Indies in the men’s World Cup Qualifier match in Harare in June.

      Pat Cummins receive the trophy after a phenomenal year which saw him produce outstanding individual performances and also leading his side to the World Test Championship and World Cup won.

      He is the 5th Australian to win the trophy, following Ricky Ponting (2006 and 2007), Mitchell Johnson (2009 and 2014), Michael Clarke (2013) and Steve Smith (2015).

      Pat Cummins taken 42 wickets in 11 Tests during the year at an average of 27.50 with a best match haul of 10 for 47 in the Boxing Day Test against Pakistan.

      All these contributions came as Australia claim their maiden World Test Championship mace and retain the Ashes in English.

      In ODIs, Pat Cummins get 17 wickets in 13 matches at an economy rate of 5.74.

      ALSO READ  Some People (Dhoni) are Bigger than Laws and Spirit of Cricket : Daryl Harper

      Pat Cummins best figures of three for 51 against South Africa in the World Cup semi-final was follow by a important spell of two for 34 against India in the blockbuster final in Ahmedabad.

      Full List of Winner of ICC Awards 2023

      ICC Men’s Cricketer of the YearPat Cummins
      ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year 2023Virat Kohli
      ICC Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year 2023Usman Khawaja
      Rachael Heyhoe Flint Award for ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year 2023Nat Sciver-Brunt
      ICC Women’s ODI Cricket of the Year 2023Chamari Athapaththu
      ICC Men’s Associate Cricketer of the Year 2023Bas de Leede
      ICC Women’s Associate Cricketer of the Year 2023Queentor Abel
      ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer of the Year 2023Suryakumar Yadav
      ICC Women’s T20I Cricketer of the Year 2023Hayley Matthews
      ICC Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year 2023Rachin Ravindra
      ICC Women’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year 2023Phoebe Litchfield
      ICC Spirit of Cricket Award 2023Zimbabwe
      ICC Umpire of the Year 2023Richard Illingworth

      ICC Teams of the Year 2023

      ICC Men’s Test Team of the Year 2023Usman Khawaja
      Dimuth Karunaratne
      Kane Williamson
      Joe Root
      Travis Head
      Ravindra Jadeja
      Alex Carey (WK)
      Pat Cummins (C)
      R Ashwin
      Mitchell Starc
      Stuart Broad
      ICC Women’s ODI Team of the Year 2023Phoebe Litchfield
      Chamari Athapaththu (C)
      Ellyse Perry
      Amelia Kerr
      Beth Mooney (WK)
      Nat Sciver-Brunt
      Ash Gardner
      Annabel Sutherland
      Nadine de Klerk
      Lea Tahuhu
      Nahida Akter
      ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year 2023Rohit Sharma (C)
      Shubman Gill
      Travis Head
      Virat Kohli
      Daryl Mitchell
      Heinrich Klaasen (WK)
      Marco Jansen
      Adam Zampa
      Mohammed Siraj
      Kuldeep Yadav
      Mohammed Shami
      ICC Women’s T20I Team of the Year 2023Chamari Athapaththu (C)
      Beth Mooney (WK)
      Laura Wolvaardt
      Hayley Matthews
      Nat Sciver-Brunt
      Amelia Kerr
      Ellyse Perry
      Ash Gardner
      Deepti Sharma
      Sophie Ecclestone
      Megan Schutt
      ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Year 2023Yashasvi Jaiswal
      Phil Salt
      Nicholas Pooran (WK)
      Suryakumar Yadav (C)
      Mark Chapman
      Sikandar Raza
      Alpesh Ramjani
      Mark Adair
      Ravi Bishnoi
      Richard Ngarava

      Related Articles


      Please enter your comment!
      Please enter your name here

      Stay Connected

      - Advertisement -

      Latest Articles