15.1 C
    Monday, February 26, 2024

      Team India’s New Coaching Staff For Australia T20I Series | Details Inside

      From today India will host Australia in a five-match T20I series from 23rd November 2023 to 3rd December 2023. But, many players who were part of the World Cup squad will miss the T20I series.

      Apart from a relatively new squad, India also have a new coaching staff for this series.

      The 2023 World Cup final mark an end to Rahul Dravid’s tenure as the head coach.

      As Rahul Dravid given a two-year term in 2021.

      There is no official word on Rahul Dravid’s future with the team.

      The BCCI will have to advertise for the post and conduct interviews even if they want to renew Rahul Dravid’s contract.

      The BCCI is expect to complete the process before the South Africa tour.

      While VVS Laxman is back as the head coach of Team India.

      VVS Laxman often step in for Rahul Dravid in 2022-23 when the full-time head coach was rested.

      One more time, temporary VVS Laxman name as India’s head coach.

      As the chief of the National Cricket Academy (NCA) seems to be the frontrunner to replace Rahul Dravid as the head coach.

      VVS Laxman left his job as Sunrisers Hyderabad’s mentor to become NCA’s chief in 2021.

      Sitanshu Kotak has replace Vikram Rathour as the batting coach for the series.

      A domestic cricket legend, Sitanshu Kotak played 130 first-class and 89 List A matches.

      Former India spinner Sairaj Bahutule will take over as the bowling coach from Paras Mhambrey for the series.

      Munish Bali has taken over as the fielding coach.

      Like VVS Laxman, other coaches have also work with the national team in the past.

      ALSO READ  State Bank of India (SBI) Proposed to Use AI/ML Extensively in Operations | Details Inside

      It remains to be seen how many coaches of Rahul Dravid’s staff are retain going ahead.

      Team India for Australia T20I series

      1. Suryakumar Yadav (C),
      2. Ruturaj Gaikwad (VC),
      3. Ishan Kishan,
      4. Yashasvi Jaiswal,
      5. Tilak Varma,
      6. Rinku Singh,
      7. Jitesh Sharma (WK),
      8. Washington Sundar,
      9. Axar Patel,
      10. Shivam Dubey,
      11. Ravi Bishnoi,
      12. Arshdeep Singh,
      13. Prasidh Krishna,
      14. Avesh Khan,
      15. Mukesh Kumar,
      16. Shreyas Iyer (for last two matches)

      The five T20Is of the India-Australia series will be play from 23rd November 2023 in Vizag, 26 November 2023 in Thiruvananthapuram, 28 November 2023 in Guwahati, 1st December 2023 in Raipur and 3rd December 2023 in Bengaluru.

      Related Articles


      Please enter your comment!
      Please enter your name here

      Stay Connected

      - Advertisement -

      Latest Articles